A frank good-bye.

Yea I know if I ever return that this is going to shoot me in the foot. Ooops.

Hey PCB,

My name is Ka_52, and I was a PCB Operator for 2.5 years. As you can obviously tell, this is no longer the case. I would like to think that my service to PCB was worth it, but frankly looking at the amount of time I have put into this server it has been a waste. During the “golden years” staff like Sipjca, Fili*****, JetBirdie, Brodur, ItalianChild and Ouhai/Liam ran the server and it was great. I truly enjoyed the atmosphere and quality of the server. But things have changed, dare I say declined. Not that this is something that could be controlled but it was disheartening. Some of us have posted about this before:

http://projectcitybuild.com/forums/index.php?topic=5818.0

http://projectcitybuild.com/forums/index.php?topic=2683.0

http://projectcitybuild.com/forums/index.php?topic=8219.msg93445#msg93445

Frankly my thoughts then are still valid now. I was going to post this awhile back but didn’t want to detract from the promotions.

Staff will also back-stab you. I admit, I am not the most active person, but I posted various times thru July/August and did have some time on the server. No warning and wham! demotion. This sort of behaviour I would expect from 14 year olds, not 21 year old adults. But I mean with staff currently raging about things like building to close in public forum sections and others saying “how did I get SOP?” I mean what is expected? Other staff members of higher ranks have also been fairly inactive, yet where is their archive, oh wait demotion? This double standard can basically be applied to most things in PCB. If a member finds a way to use creative in survival ban. But when an OP and a SOP do it nothing happens. How can we expect this sort of thing to go unpunished?