Banner Bank

Alright Mods and OP’s and Admins and whatever. We need a banner bank, or not NEED but it would be extremely cool to have one. It would be so dope to just write /warp bannerbank grab a few banners with letters and write up a huge sign for a store or attraction etc. Although this might take forever/a loooong time to create these banners, trust me it will be worth it. Players will surely love a banner bank.

Sounds pretty fun. I’ll admit that I’m not too good at making banners but I know how to do some things if you need help :smiley:

I like the idea. Maybe we could have chests at cspawn or some command buttons for each letter? It could almost be like a warehouse.

Let’s see what the sops and admins say

Banners aren’t that hard to make, all you have to do is look up how. Google is your friend. Plus we would have to have all the letters in all the different colour combinations which not only woudl take a long time but is tedious as hell. I guess its up to the admins but crafting banners isn’t so,ething i would class as hard. Here’s what i use: http://www.planetminecraft.com/banners/letters/

Fair point. Maybe if we had a section in cspawn with helpful links then for things such as banners. The links could be on signs.

I do think we should have this for the more advanced and difficult to make banners. I would actually benefit from this for sure when doing interior and exterior designs. I’m sure I could find a few ways to implement banners into interior design mostly, which all of us know we all need help with for the most part.

I’ve thought the info in cspawn could be enhanced with clickable signs (hyperlinked) but I’m not sure of the technical work needed.

I can provide the banners :wink: How biga selection are we talking about?

Huehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehue…

Little do they know this is already a thing! /warp prymont

@VirBinarus can help you with this.

(BTW may lag, there are around 900 of them, give or take)