Mount2010 report

resolved

Hi there,

I am very new to this server, and have been very pleased with the kindness of almost all the players in your community - that is except 1 person.

The person in question is Mount2010 AKA mawthecat. I was asked of him to build an ice cream stand in his town, so I did. I didn’t like the build I made, so I asked him if he could come guide me along a little bit. He didn’t come, so I just left and did something else. A couple of hours later I see in chat “Lol this is what happens when you ask a newb to make an ice cream stand” - which I of course reacted to. I didn’t think it was fair to call me a newb when he in fact does not know me or my building capabilities. I asked him to tell me how he wanted it, and recieved no guidelines - so I left it at that. I whispered him to keep the public chat clean, saying that it wasn’t fair. He then lost his shit and started saying I was annoying and a noob and blah blah. He then decided to write in public chat something along the lines of: “Talking to a guy right now who is salty because i didn’t like his ice cream stand” which was indeed very frustrating, as that was not the cause of our conversation. He continued being a complete asshole in the chat, even though several other trusted members told him to back off and chill down.

I think it is a shame, really. You have a great server and a nice community, but this guy is a stain on your good community. I did not expect anyone to treat a newcomer like this, and was quite surprised that not even other trusted members could have him calm down.

Just my 2 cents here,
Thanks

vesthardt98

Theorically i it is mount’s city, so he can delete your ice cream parlor. I didn’t see much, but mount didn’t seem to overreact so badly as you said.

Would like to hear @mount2010 's side of the story too.